pteexamprep

PTE score for Middlesex University London

Middlesex University London asks for a PTE Academic score of 59 overall (no skill below 59) for bachelor's degrees, 59 overall (no skill below 59) for master's degrees and 59 overall (no skill below 59) for specific programmes such as Exceptional courses (Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work, Healthcare Science, Advanced Clinical Practice and others). These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.

  • Checked 13 Oct 2026
  • 4 sourced requirements
  • London, UK

Middlesex PTE Academic requirements by level

Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.

Level or programmeOverallEach skill at leastSource
Bachelor'sUndergraduate programmes apart from the exceptional programmesTable row is labelled 'Pearson Test of English'.5959mdx.ac.ukread 13 Oct 2026
Master'sBusiness and Law postgraduate programmesSame figure as the general postgraduate column.5959mdx.ac.ukread 13 Oct 2026
Master'sPostgraduate courses apart from exceptional programmes, and Veterinary Nursing BSc5959mdx.ac.ukread 13 Oct 2026
Exceptional courses (Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work, Healthcare Science, Advanced Clinical Practice and others)Courses on the page's 'Exceptional courses' list, which have their own requirementsThe Exceptions column for Pearson Test of English shows the same 59 figure; higher IELTS and other-test figures apply to these courses, and professional-registration rules may exceed the university minimum.5959mdx.ac.ukread 13 Oct 2026

Where each figure comes from

Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.

Evidence: Bachelor's (59 overall, no skill below 59)
“Pearson Test of English | 59 (with 59 in all components)”

From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Master's (59 overall, no skill below 59)
“Pearson Test of English | 59 (with 59 in all components)”

From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Master's (59 overall, no skill below 59)
“Pearson Test of English | 59 (with 59 in all components)”

From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Exceptional courses (Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work, Healthcare Science, Advanced Clinical Practice and others) (59 overall, no skill below 59)
“Pearson Test of English | 59 (with 59 in all components)”

From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Does your score qualify?

Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Middlesex's figure and by how many points you miss it.

Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.

Enter your scores to see which Middlesex rows you meet.

Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.

Waivers and English pathways

Ways Middlesex says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.

  • Applicants can meet the requirement by completing a full bachelor's or master's degree taught and assessed in English at an approved university, with a NARIC certificate.

    Official wording
    “Successfully complete a full bachelor's or master's degree from an approved university that has been taught and assessed in English and provide a NARIC certificate”

    From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • A suitable Pre-Sessional Academic English course validated or approved by Middlesex is an accepted route.

    Official wording
    “Successfully complete a suitable Pre‐Sessional Academic English language course validated or approved by Middlesex University.”

    From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • India Standard XII English is a territory-specific qualification: 65% undergraduate, 70% postgraduate (65% for Business and Law taught postgraduate); not accepted from the Punjab or Haryana boards.

    Official wording
    “65% Business & Law taught PG Not accepted from the Punjab or Haryana boards”

    From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Middlesex offers a free MDX-approved English test for applicants who have not yet taken an English test.

    Official wording
    “If you have not yet taken an English language test, you can take the Middlesex approved test for free.”

    From mdx.ac.uk, read on 13 Oct 2026.

Good to know before you apply

  • One PTE figure across undergraduate, postgraduate and exceptional courses: 59 with 59 in all components.
  • Test validity: two years from exam date, and must be valid at the point of entry.

What to practise for Middlesex

Every skill carries the same highest minimum on this page: 59, set by the Bachelor's row. No single skill stands out, so start with your lowest skill score on your latest score report.

Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts

PTE AcademicAccepted
PTE Academic UKVINot stated on the pages we checked
PTE CoreNot stated on the pages we checked
Score validity noted2 years

The approved-tests table lists 'Pearson Test of English' without naming Academic or UKVI variants. Accepted validity is two years from exam date. The page does not say how scores are sent or mention PTE Academic Online.

Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.

Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply

English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Middlesex's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:

Independent study site, not affiliated with Middlesex University London or Pearson. See how we check requirements.

All United Kingdom universities

Visa and route guides for United Kingdom

The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.