pteexamprep

PTE score for Centennial College

Centennial College asks for a PTE Academic score of 51 to 58 overall for diploma programmes (depending on the course), 60 overall for bachelor's degrees and 60 overall for specific programmes such as Ontario College Graduate Certificate. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.

  • Checked 13 Oct 2026
  • 4 sourced requirements
  • Toronto, Canada

Centennial PTE Academic requirements by level

Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.

Level or programmeOverallSource
DiplomaOntario College Certificate and Ontario College Diploma (2-year and 3-year Advanced Diploma) - first column of the test tablePublished as '51+'. Some diplomas and advanced diplomas need the higher level; check the programme page.51centennialcollege.caread 13 Oct 2026
DiplomaFast-track programs and select Ontario College Diploma (2-year and 3-year Advanced Diploma) - second column of the test tablePublished as '58+'.58centennialcollege.caread 13 Oct 2026
Bachelor'sDegree programs - third column of the test table (shared with Ontario College Graduate Certificates)Published as '60+'.60centennialcollege.caread 13 Oct 2026
Ontario College Graduate CertificateOntario College Graduate Certificate programs - third column of the test table (shared with degree programs)Published as '60+'. Graduate certificates are college postgraduate credentials, not university masters degrees.60centennialcollege.caread 13 Oct 2026

Where each figure comes from

Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.

Evidence: Diploma (51 overall)
“Pearson Test of English (Academic) | 51+ | 58+ | 60+”

From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Diploma (58 overall)
“Pearson Test of English (Academic) | 51+ | 58+ | 60+”

From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Bachelor's (60 overall)
“Pearson Test of English (Academic) | 51+ | 58+ | 60+”

From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Ontario College Graduate Certificate (60 overall)
“Pearson Test of English (Academic) | 51+ | 58+ | 60+”

From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Does your score qualify?

Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Centennial's figure and by how many points you miss it.

Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.

Enter your scores to see which Centennial rows you meet.

Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.

Waivers and English pathways

Ways Centennial says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.

  • Previous education: two or more consecutive full years at a recognized secondary or post-secondary institution where English is the primary language of instruction and communication, unless the programme page says otherwise. The page does not name India or any Indian board.

    Official wording
    “Successfully completing two or more consecutive full years at a recognized secondary or post-secondary education institution”

    From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Medical Laboratory Technician, Pharmacy Technician, Practical Nursing, Practical Nursing Flex and Workplace Wellness and Health Promotion have additional English requirements set on their own programme pages.

    Official wording
    “The following programs have additional English proficiency requirements. Please refer to the individual program pages for more information.”

    From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • English upgrading route: Centennial English Language Learning (level 5, minimum C 60% in all three courses for certificate/diploma/degree; A 80% for graduate certificates), EAP level 3 with C 60%, or COMM 162/163 with C 60%.

    Official wording
    “Complete the 15-week semester of level 5 with a minimum final grade of C (60%) in all three courses.”

    From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Successful completion of an ESL programme at one of Centennial's English Language Partnership schools, at the grade set in the partnership agreement, is accepted.

    Official wording
    “Successful completion of an ESL program at one of Centennials English Language Partnership schools achieving the minimum grade identified with the partnership agreement.”

    From centennialcollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

Good to know before you apply

  • PTE Academic is on the accepted-test table: 51+ for certificates and diplomas, 58+ for fast-track and select diplomas, 60+ for degrees and graduate certificates.
  • The page lists a single figure per column and no per-skill PTE minimum.

What to practise for Centennial

Centennial gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.

Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts

PTE AcademicAccepted
PTE Academic UKVINot stated on the pages we checked
PTE CoreNot stated on the pages we checked

The page lists 'Pearson Test of English (Academic)' in its test table. It does not mention PTE Core, PTE Academic Online, a score validity period or how scores are sent. Figures are a single number per column with no stated per-skill minimum.

Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.

Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply

English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Centennial's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:

Independent study site, not affiliated with Centennial College or Pearson. See how we check requirements.

All Canada universities

Visa and route guides for Canada

The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.