PTE score for Seneca Polytechnic
Seneca Polytechnic asks for a PTE Academic score of 58 overall for diploma programmes, 60 overall for bachelor's degrees, 60 overall for master's degrees and 60 overall for specific programmes such as Honours Bachelor of Science - Nursing (BSN) and Practical Nursing (PND). These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 6 sourced requirements
- Toronto, Canada
Seneca PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| DiplomaCertificate programsPage columns are Certificate, Diploma and Advanced Diploma, Degree, and Master's and Graduate Certificate; certificate has no schema level, so it is filed under diploma. | 58 | senecapolytechnic.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| DiplomaDiploma and Advanced Diploma programs | 58 | senecapolytechnic.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Bachelor'sDegree programs | 60 | senecapolytechnic.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Master'sMaster's and Graduate Certificate programs | 60 | senecapolytechnic.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Honours Bachelor of Science - Nursing (BSN)BSN programNursing table columns are Practical Nursing (PND) then Honours BSN; both show 60. | 60 | senecapolytechnic.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Practical Nursing (PND)Practical Nursing programNursing table columns are Practical Nursing (PND) then Honours BSN; both show 60. | 60 | senecapolytechnic.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Diploma (58 overall)
“PTE Academic | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 60 | Minimum score 60”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Diploma (58 overall)
“PTE Academic | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 60 | Minimum score 60”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Bachelor's (60 overall)
“PTE Academic | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 60 | Minimum score 60”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Master's (60 overall)
“PTE Academic | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 58 | Minimum score 60 | Minimum score 60”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Honours Bachelor of Science - Nursing (BSN) (60 overall)
“PTE Academic | Minimum score 60 | Minimum score 60”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Practical Nursing (PND) (60 overall)
“PTE Academic | Minimum score 60 | Minimum score 60”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Seneca's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which Seneca rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways Seneca says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
Applicants may satisfy English by completing an intensive English program such as Seneca's English Language Institute.
Official wording
“Successful completion of an intensive English program such as the English Language Institute”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Successful completion of at least two years of full-time study in a school and country where English is the primary language can satisfy the requirement.
Official wording
“minimum of two years of full-time study in a school and country where English is the primary language”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
At least one year of full-time postsecondary study in an institution and country where English is the primary language can satisfy the requirement.
Official wording
“minimum of one year of full-time study at the postsecondary level in an institution and country where English is the primary language”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Applicants from listed English-speaking exempt countries submit transcripts instead of a test (Grade 12 English for certificate/diploma, 65% or higher for degrees). The page does not name India.
Official wording
“Applications from some English-speaking countries are exempt from submitting English Language Proficiency test scores”
From senecapolytechnic.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Good to know before you apply
- Seneca lists one PTE Academic overall minimum per level and no separate minimum per skill.
- Test scores are only valid if taken in the last two years.
What to practise for Seneca
Seneca gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Score validity noted | 2 years |
Page lists PTE Academic only as an overall minimum score; no per-skill PTE minimum is published. PTE Core is not mentioned. Minimums do not guarantee admission.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Seneca's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
- English requirements (senecapolytechnic.ca)
Independent study site, not affiliated with Seneca Polytechnic or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in Canada
- York UniversityFrom 60 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Toronto Metropolitan UniversityFrom 60 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- George Brown Polytechnic (George Brown College)From 54 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Centennial CollegeFrom 51 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- University of TorontoFrom 65 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for Canada
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.