PTE score for Conestoga College
Conestoga College asks for a PTE Academic score of 53 overall for diploma programmes, 58 overall for bachelor's degrees and 58 overall for master's degrees. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 3 sourced requirements
- Kitchener, Canada
Conestoga PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| DiplomaDiploma and certificate programs, excluding the diplomas listed under the degree-level standard and also Hearing Instrument Specialist, Massage Therapy and Pharmacy Technician (not given a PTE figure on the page)Page notes scores may vary for some IT and engineering programs. | 53 | conestogac.on.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Bachelor'sDegree programs, plus the listed diplomas held to the degree-level standard (Advertising and Marketing Communications, Business - Insurance, Fitness and Health Promotion, Food Processing Technician, Journalism, Nutrition and Food Service Management, Occupational Therapist Assistant and Physiotherapist Assistant, Practical Nursing, Public Relations)Page notes scores may vary for some IT and engineering programs. | 58 | conestogac.on.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Master'sGraduate certificate programs (postgraduate level; Conestoga does not list a separate masters row)Page notes scores may vary for some IT and engineering programs. | 58 | conestogac.on.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Diploma (53 overall)
“53 PTE Academic”
From conestogac.on.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Bachelor's (58 overall)
“58 PTE Academic”
From conestogac.on.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Master's (58 overall)
“58 PTE Academic”
From conestogac.on.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Conestoga's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which Conestoga rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways Conestoga says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
Applicants without the English needed for direct entry may enter the General Arts and Science: English Language Studies program (four-month levels).
Official wording
“you may choose to enter Conestoga's General Arts and Science: English Language Studies program”
From conestogac.on.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
What to practise for Conestoga
Conestoga gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Page lists PTE Academic only. Required scores may vary for some IT and engineering programs. No validity period or score-sending method stated on the page.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Conestoga's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
- International admission requirements (conestogac.on.ca)
Independent study site, not affiliated with Conestoga College or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in Canada
- Douglas CollegeFrom 56 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Centennial CollegeFrom 51 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- George Brown Polytechnic (George Brown College)From 54 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Fanshawe CollegeFrom 53 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Toronto Metropolitan UniversityFrom 60 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for Canada
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.