PTE score for Douglas College
Douglas College asks for a PTE Academic score of 56 overall for bachelor's degrees and 56 overall for specific programmes such as Post-Degree and Post-Baccalaureate programmes. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 2 sourced requirements
- New Westminster, Canada
Douglas PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor'sInternational applicants to undergraduate (diploma, associate degree and bachelor degree) programmesThe page lists the same PTE Academic figure for all programmes in the table; some specialised programmes may have higher requirements (see programme pages). | 56 | douglascollege.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Post-Degree and Post-Baccalaureate programmesInternational applicants holding a minimum 3-year bachelor degreeThe same PTE Academic figure applies; the page states a Writing or per-band minimum for TOEFL iBT and IELTS for these programmes but none for PTE Academic. | 56 | douglascollege.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Bachelor's (56 overall)
“PTE (Pearson Test of English) Academic Minimum overall score of 56”
From douglascollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Post-Degree and Post-Baccalaureate programmes (56 overall)
“PTE (Pearson Test of English) Academic Minimum overall score of 56”
From douglascollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Douglas's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which Douglas rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways Douglas says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
Applicants who do not meet the English requirement may apply to the English Language Learning and Acquisition (ELLA) programme or an ESL Pathways partnership.
Official wording
“you may apply to the Douglas College English Language Learning and Acquisition Program (ELLA) or through one of our ESL Pathways partnerships.”
From douglascollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
A bachelor degree or higher from an English-speaking post-secondary institution in a recognised English language country or territory is accepted as proof of English proficiency. No India-specific rule is stated on this page.
Official wording
“Bachelor degree (or higher-level credential) from an English-speaking post-secondary institution.”
From douglascollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Completion of listed partner language-school pathway levels (for example Bayswater, EC, EF, ILAC, ILSC, Kaplan) is accepted; pathway completion certificates are valid for 2 years.
Official wording
“Language pathway completion certificates have a validity period of 2 years from the date the program was completed.”
From douglascollege.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Good to know before you apply
- PTE Academic is accepted with a minimum overall score of 56; the page states no separate skill minimum.
What to practise for Douglas
Douglas gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Score validity noted | 2 years |
PTE Academic is listed with an overall minimum of 56 and no skill minimum on the international admissions page. PTE Core is not mentioned there. The page says only the most common ways of meeting the requirement are listed, and some programmes may have higher requirements.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Douglas's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
- International students admission requirements (douglascollege.ca)
Independent study site, not affiliated with Douglas College or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in Canada
- Conestoga CollegeFrom 53 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Centennial CollegeFrom 51 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Fanshawe CollegeFrom 53 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- George Brown Polytechnic (George Brown College)From 54 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- The University of British ColumbiaFrom 60 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for Canada
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.