pteexamprep

PTE score for University of Manitoba

University of Manitoba asks for a PTE Academic score of 58 overall for bachelor's degrees and 61 overall for master's degrees. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.

  • Checked 13 Oct 2026
  • 2 sourced requirements
  • Winnipeg, Canada

Manitoba PTE Academic requirements by level

Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.

Level or programmeOverallSource
Bachelor'sUndergraduate applicants whose primary language is not English (university-wide standard; some faculties may require a specific test or higher scores)Overall score only; no per-skill minimum stated on the page.58catalog.umanitoba.caread 13 Oct 2026
Master'sGraduate (Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies) applicants required to submit an English test; departments may set higher standardsOverall score only. The graduate page gives one chart for all graduate applicants and does not separate masters from PhD; departments may set higher standards.61umanitoba.caread 13 Oct 2026

Where each figure comes from

Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.

Evidence: Bachelor's (58 overall)
“Achieve a minimum score of 58 in the Pearson Test of English (Academic).”

From catalog.umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Master's (61 overall)
“Pearson Test of English Academic | 61 overall | Pearson PTE”

From umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Does your score qualify?

Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Manitoba's figure and by how many points you miss it.

Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.

Enter your scores to see which Manitoba rows you meet.

Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.

Waivers and English pathways

Ways Manitoba says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.

  • Undergraduate: Indian Senior School Certificate (ISSC) or Indian School Certificate (ISC) awarded by CBSE or CISC with at least 75% in senior English counts as a waiver.

    Official wording
    “with a minimum grade of 75% in the senior English subject.”

    From catalog.umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Undergraduate pathway: pass the direct-entry English program (AEPUCE) at the University of Manitoba English Language Centre, or an equivalent at the University of Winnipeg or Red River College.

    Official wording
    “Achieve a pass in the direct-entry English program, also known as the Academic English Program for University and College Entrance (AEPUCE)”

    From catalog.umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Undergraduate pathway: 30 passed credit hours at the International College of Manitoba with a minimum 2.0 adjusted GPA.

    Official wording
    “passed (D or higher) credit hours within the International College of Manitoba with a minimum 2.0 adjusted grade point average.”

    From catalog.umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Graduate: a high school diploma or university degree from Canada or a country on the English Language Proficiency Test Exemption List satisfies the requirement instead of a test score.

    Official wording
    “Received a high school diploma or university degree from Canada or one of the countries listed on the English Language Proficiency Test Exemption List”

    From umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Graduate conditional admission: applicants admitted to the English Language Centre IAEP Level 5/AEPUCE entrance route can be conditionally admitted; AEPUCE must be completed before the Master's program starts.

    Official wording
    “The AEPUCE program must be completed prior to starting their Master’s program.”

    From umanitoba.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.

Good to know before you apply

  • Undergraduate: PTE Academic 58 on the 2026-2027 academic calendar; some faculties may require a specific test or higher scores.
  • Graduate: PTE Academic 61 overall; test scores older than two years are invalid.

What to practise for Manitoba

Manitoba gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.

Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts

PTE AcademicAccepted
PTE Academic UKVINot stated on the pages we checked
PTE CoreNot stated on the pages we checked
Score validity noted2 years

Pages read state a PTE Academic overall figure only. Undergraduate page does not state a score validity period; the graduate page says test scores older than two years are invalid. Faculties and departments may set higher standards. PTE Core, PTE Academic UKVI and PTE Academic Online were not mentioned on the pages read.

Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.

Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply

English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Manitoba's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:

Independent study site, not affiliated with University of Manitoba or Pearson. See how we check requirements.

All Canada universities

Visa and route guides for Canada

The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.