PTE score for University of Windsor
University of Windsor asks for a PTE Academic score of 60 overall for bachelor's degrees. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 1 sourced requirement
- Windsor, Canada
Windsor PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor'sUndergraduate applicants who are not exempt from the English language proficiency requirementUndergraduate page updated 04/22/2025 per the page. Overall only; no per-skill minimum stated. Listed among several accepted tests. | 60 | ask.uwindsor.caread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Bachelor's (60 overall)
“A minimum score of 60 on the Pearson Test of English Academic (PTE)”
From ask.uwindsor.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Windsor's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which Windsor rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways Windsor says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
Undergraduate: completing the University of Windsor English Language Improvement Program (ELIP) Level III with a minimum grade of 75% is an accepted pathway.
Official wording
“The University of Windsor English Language Improvement Program (ELIP) (Level III) with a minimum grade of 75%.”
From ask.uwindsor.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Undergraduate: three years of full-time secondary or post-secondary study in a school where English is the language of instruction (for example British, Canadian, American or Australian curriculum, or International Baccalaureate) may qualify, but a test may still be required. No India-specific rule is named on this page.
Official wording
“In some cases, an English proficiency test may still be required”
From ask.uwindsor.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Graduate applicants whose native language is not English need a satisfactory English test score; minimum scores are listed on each graduate programme profile.
Official wording
“Please check the profile for the graduate program(s) in which you are interested for admission requirements, including minimum English proficiency test scores.”
From ask.uwindsor.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Graduate exemption: a university degree completed within the past two years at a Canadian institution, or in a listed English-primary-instruction country (India is not on the list shown).
Official wording
“Within the past two years the applicant has completed a university degree at a Canadian institution.”
From ask.uwindsor.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Completing ELIP level 3 satisfies the English language condition for admission to undergraduate and graduate programmes.
Official wording
“When you successfully complete the ELIP 3 level, you will have met the English language condition.”
From ask.uwindsor.ca, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Good to know before you apply
- Undergraduate PTE Academic minimum is 60 overall, per the university's help page.
- Graduate PTE minimums are set per programme profile and are not on the central graduate FAQ page.
What to practise for Windsor
Windsor gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
The undergraduate page lists 'Pearson Test of English Academic (PTE)' with an overall minimum of 60. No skill minimums, PTE Core, PTE Academic Online, validity period or score-sending method are stated on the pages read. Graduate minimum test scores are set per graduate programme profile and were not published on the graduate FAQ page, so no graduate PTE row is recorded.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Windsor's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
- Undergraduate English language proficiency requirements (ask.uwindsor.ca)
- Graduate English language proficiency requirements (ask.uwindsor.ca)
- ELIP and the English language condition (ask.uwindsor.ca)
Independent study site, not affiliated with University of Windsor or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in Canada
- University of OttawaFrom 60 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- York UniversityFrom 60 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Seneca PolytechnicFrom 58 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- University of ManitobaFrom 58 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Sheridan CollegeFrom 58 overall (Diploma) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for Canada
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.