pteexamprep

PTE score for Flinders University

Flinders University asks for a PTE Academic score of 50 overall (no skill below 50) for bachelor's degrees, 50 overall (no skill below 50) for master's degrees, 58 overall and Listening 50, Reading 50, Speaking 50, Writing 58 (no skill below 50) for PhD study and 58 to 65 overall for specific programmes such as Higher degree by research: Psychology (Clinical) and Postgraduate: Accounting, Business Administration, Project Management, Clinical Exercise Physiology, Public Health, TESOL, Graduate Certificate in Society and the Individual, Nursing. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.

  • Checked 13 Oct 2026
  • 13 sourced requirements
  • Adelaide, Australia

Flinders PTE Academic requirements by level

Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.

Level or programmeOverallEach skill at leastListeningReadingSpeakingWritingSource
Bachelor'sAll undergraduate courses except those listed in the other undergraduate rowsOverall 50 with no less than 50 in Speaking and Writing; Reading and Listening carry no stated minimum.5050----flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Master'sAll postgraduate coursework courses except those listed in the other postgraduate rows5050----flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
PhDAll higher degrees by research except those listed belowOverall 58; Writing 58; Speaking, Reading, Listening 50 each.585050505058flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Higher degree by research: Psychology (Clinical)Doctor of Philosophy (Clinical Psychology)656565656565flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Postgraduate: Accounting, Business Administration, Project Management, Clinical Exercise Physiology, Public Health, TESOL, Graduate Certificate in Society and the Individual, NursingNamed postgraduate courses585050505050flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Postgraduate: Audiology, Counselling (Behavioural Health), Nutrition and Dietetics, Psychology (Clinical), Social Work, Speech Pathology, TeachingNamed postgraduate courses656565656565flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Postgraduate: MedicineMedicine656565656565flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Postgraduate: Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Psychology (Advanced)Named postgraduate courses655858585858flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Undergraduate: Bachelor of Clinical SciencesBachelor of Clinical Sciences656565656565flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Undergraduate: Education, Nutrition Dietetics, Paramedicine, Social Work, Speech PathologyNamed undergraduate courses656565656565flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Undergraduate: Exercise Science, Human Nutrition, Psychology (Honours), Psychological Studies (Graduate Entry), Psychological ScienceNamed undergraduate courses585050505050flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Undergraduate: Health Science/Occupational Therapy, Health Science/Physiotherapy, Law and Legal Practice (incl. Honours), Health Sciences (Vision Science/Optometry)Named undergraduate courses655858585858flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026
Undergraduate: Nursing (Pre-Registration and Graduate Entry) and MidwiferyNursing and Midwifery coursesPer-skill figures exactly as published, including Speaking 76.63-58597660flinders.edu.auread 13 Oct 2026

Where each figure comes from

Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.

Evidence: Bachelor's (50 overall, no skill below 50)
“50 Overall with 50 Writing 50 Speaking”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Master's (50 overall, no skill below 50)
“50 Overall with 50 Speaking 50 Writing”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: PhD (58 overall, Listening 50, Reading 50, Speaking 50, Writing 58, no skill below 50)
“58 Overall with 50 Speaking 58 Writing 50 Reading 50 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Higher degree by research: Psychology (Clinical) (65 overall, 65 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 65 Speaking 65 Writing 65 Reading 65 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Postgraduate: Accounting, Business Administration, Project Management, Clinical Exercise Physiology, Public Health, TESOL, Graduate Certificate in Society and the Individual, Nursing (58 overall, 50 in each skill)
“58 Overall with 50 Speaking 50 Writing 50 Reading 50 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Postgraduate: Audiology, Counselling (Behavioural Health), Nutrition and Dietetics, Psychology (Clinical), Social Work, Speech Pathology, Teaching (65 overall, 65 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 65 Speaking 65 Writing 65 Reading 65 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Postgraduate: Medicine (65 overall, 65 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 65 Speaking 65 Writing 65 Reading 65 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Postgraduate: Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Psychology (Advanced) (65 overall, 58 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 58 Speaking 58 Writing 58 Reading 58 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Undergraduate: Bachelor of Clinical Sciences (65 overall, 65 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 65 Speaking 65 Writing 65 Reading 65 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Undergraduate: Education, Nutrition Dietetics, Paramedicine, Social Work, Speech Pathology (65 overall, 65 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 65 Speaking 65 Writing 65 Reading 65 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Undergraduate: Exercise Science, Human Nutrition, Psychology (Honours), Psychological Studies (Graduate Entry), Psychological Science (58 overall, 50 in each skill)
“58 Overall with 50 Speaking 50 Writing 50 Reading 50 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Undergraduate: Health Science/Occupational Therapy, Health Science/Physiotherapy, Law and Legal Practice (incl. Honours), Health Sciences (Vision Science/Optometry) (65 overall, 58 in each skill)
“65 Overall with 58 Speaking 58 Writing 58 Reading 58 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Evidence: Undergraduate: Nursing (Pre-Registration and Graduate Entry) and Midwifery (63 overall, Listening 58, Reading 59, Speaking 76, Writing 60)
“63 Overall with 76 Speaking 60 Writing 59 Reading 58 Listening”

From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.

Does your score qualify?

Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet Flinders's figure and by how many points you miss it.

Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.

Enter your scores to see which Flinders rows you meet.

Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.

Waivers and English pathways

Ways Flinders says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.

  • Applicants whose first language is not English may instead complete an approved secondary or tertiary qualification taught in English in a country where English is official or the main language, valid for up to an overall IELTS of 6.5, with evidence no more than five years old at course start. The page states no India-specific rule.

    Official wording
    “taught in the English language in a country where English is the official language or the main language spoken”

    From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • A pre-course English program from an approved ELICOS provider can satisfy the requirement (not for Bachelor of Nursing Pre-Registration, Bachelor of Nursing Graduate Entry or Bachelor of Midwifery).

    Official wording
    “Successfully completed a pre-course English program from an approved ELICOS Provider”

    From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • Nursing (Pre-Registration) and Midwifery (Pre-Registration) can also be met by six years of primary and secondary education taught and assessed solely in English in a recognised country (Australia, New Zealand, USA, Canada, Ireland, UK).

    Official wording
    “at least six years of primary and secondary education taught and assessed solely in English in a recognised country”

    From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026.

  • The page says other evidence of English proficiency may be accepted.

    Official wording
    “Other evidence of English language proficiency may be accepted.”

    From flinders.edu.au, read on 13 Oct 2026.

Good to know before you apply

  • Most undergraduate and postgraduate coursework courses need PTE Academic 50 overall with 50 in Speaking and Writing.
  • Health, law, education and nursing courses have higher published bands, up to 65 in every skill.
  • Page last updated 10 Jul 2026 per the page footer.

What to practise for Flinders

The highest single-skill minimum on this page is 76 in Speaking, set by the Undergraduate: Nursing (Pre-Registration and Graduate Entry) and Midwifery row. Practise that first if it is also near your weakest score.

Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts

PTE AcademicAccepted
PTE Academic UKVINot stated on the pages we checked
PTE CoreNot stated on the pages we checked

PTE Academic listed in the official score table for undergraduate, postgraduate coursework and research degrees. The page says tests must be taken in a registered testing centre. Validity period, score-sending method and PTE Academic Online are not stated on the page.

Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.

Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply

English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what Flinders's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:

Independent study site, not affiliated with Flinders University or Pearson. See how we check requirements.

All Australia universities

Visa and route guides for Australia

The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.