PTE score for Atlantic Technological University
Atlantic Technological University asks for a PTE Academic score of 51 overall for bachelor's degrees and 55 overall for master's degrees. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 2 sourced requirements
- Galway, Ireland
ATU PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor'sInternational undergraduate courses (full-time, on-campus), per the ATU Global pagePage states an overall score only. The page says direct or CAO undergraduate applicants (not via ATU Global) should see the separate Entry Requirements Document. | 51 | atu.ieread 13 Oct 2026 |
| Master'sInternational postgraduate courses (full-time, on-campus), per the ATU Global pagePage states an overall score only; it does not separate taught masters from research degrees. | 55 | atu.ieread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Bachelor's (51 overall)
“Pearson PTE Academic Undergraduate: A minimum score of 51 Postgraduate: A minimum score of 55”
From atu.ie, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Evidence: Master's (55 overall)
“Pearson PTE Academic Undergraduate: A minimum score of 51 Postgraduate: A minimum score of 55”
From atu.ie, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet ATU's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which ATU rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways ATU says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
ATU does not accept a Medium of Instruction (MOI) letter as evidence of English; applicants must provide an accepted English language qualification.
Official wording
“Medium of Instruction (MOI) are not accepted by ATU.”
From atu.ie, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Some secondary school qualifications can be accepted where English was taught as a subject at an appropriate level; applicants should contact the ATU Global Office to confirm which ones. No India-specific board rule is named.
Official wording
“Some secondary school qualifications can be accepted if English has been delivered as a subject at an appropriate level.”
From atu.ie, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Good to know before you apply
- English language qualifications are valid only if completed within two years of the course start date.
- Meeting the minimum does not guarantee admission; individual courses can add subject, grade, portfolio or interview requirements.
What to practise for ATU
ATU gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Score validity noted | 2 years |
The ATU Global page lists Pearson PTE Academic with a single overall minimum for undergraduate and for postgraduate study; no per-skill minimum is stated for PTE there. It does not mention PTE Academic Online, PTE Core or PTE Academic UKVI. ATU says visa applicants should also check the Irish Immigration Service language requirements, which may differ. Courses may add their own admission criteria.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what ATU's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
Independent study site, not affiliated with Atlantic Technological University or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in Ireland
- University of GalwayFrom 63 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Trinity College Dublin, The University of DublinFrom 45 overall (Foundation) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- National College of IrelandFrom 58 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- University of LimerickFrom 61 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Dublin City UniversityFrom 63 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for Ireland
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.