PTE score for New Jersey Institute of Technology
New Jersey Institute of Technology asks for a PTE Academic score of 57 overall for master's degrees. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 1 sourced requirement
- Newark, USA
NJIT PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Master'sGraduate applicants (master's and PhD) whose first language is not English, unless exemptOne minimum for all graduate applicants; no per-skill minimum stated. The page says PTE without naming the product. | 57 | njit.eduread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Master's (57 overall)
“or 57 for the PTE exam.”
From njit.edu, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet NJIT's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which NJIT rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways NJIT says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
Applicants with degrees from institutions in a listed set of English-speaking countries (for example Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, the Philippines, UK, USA) need not submit an English test. India is not on the list.
Official wording
“Applicants with degrees from institutions in the following countries qualify for an exemption of the English proficiency requirement”
From njit.edu, read on 13 Oct 2026.
The English score is not required if the undergraduate degree was completed at a U.S. university.
Official wording
“English proficiency score (unless undergraduate degree completed at a U.S. university)”
From njit.edu, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Good to know before you apply
- NJIT graduate admissions accept PTE with a minimum score of 57.
- Equivalent minimums on the same page: TOEFL iBT 79, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120.
What to practise for NJIT
NJIT gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Graduate pages list PTE alongside TOEFL, IELTS and Duolingo. The pages do not say which PTE product. Undergraduate requirements were not captured.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what NJIT's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
- Graduate international admissions process (njit.edu)
- Graduate admissions FAQs (njit.edu)
Independent study site, not affiliated with New Jersey Institute of Technology or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in the USA
- Arizona State UniversityFrom 53 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- University at Buffalo, State University of New YorkFrom 55 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- University of CincinnatiFrom 54 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Michigan State UniversityFrom 53 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Northeastern UniversityFrom 53 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for United States
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.