PTE score for The University of Texas at Dallas
The University of Texas at Dallas asks for a PTE Academic score of 67 overall for master's degrees. These figures were checked against the university's official pages on 13 October 2026; requirements vary by course and intake, so confirm yours on the programme page before you apply.
- Checked 13 Oct 2026
- 1 sourced requirement
- Richardson, USA
UT Dallas PTE Academic requirements by level
Scores are on the PTE 10 to 90 scale. "Each skill at least" means Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing must each reach that figure, as well as the overall score. Where a row shows a figure for each skill, those are the minimums for that skill. Scroll sideways on a small screen.
| Level or programme | Overall | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Master'sRegular admission as a graduate student; additional requirements vary by program, so confirm with the departmentPage lists only a minimum score of 67; no per-skill minimum stated. | 67 | graduate-admissions.utdallas.eduread 13 Oct 2026 |
Where each figure comes from
Open a row to read the exact line from the official page. Only rows we could match to an official page are shown; they were re-read independently on 13 October 2026.
Evidence: Master's (67 overall)
“Pearson Test of English, Academic Minimum score : 67”
From graduate-admissions.utdallas.edu, read on 13 Oct 2026. If the live page now says something different, the live page wins.
Does your score qualify?
Type the scores from your PTE Academic score report. You will see, row by row, whether you meet UT Dallas's figure and by how many points you miss it.
Enter the scores from your PTE Academic score report. Nothing is sent anywhere; the check runs in your browser.
Enter your scores to see which UT Dallas rows you meet.
Comparing several universities? Use the eligibility checker.
Waivers and English pathways
Ways UT Dallas says you may not need to submit a PTE score, or may reach the requirement another way.
No exam is needed if the bachelor's or master's degree was earned through instruction and examination in English. The page names no India-specific rule.
Official wording
“Your bachelor’s or master’s degree (or its equivalent) was earned through instruction and examination in English.”
From graduate-admissions.utdallas.edu, read on 13 Oct 2026.
No exam is needed if the applicant's native country has English as its primary language, per the university's list of such countries.
Official wording
“Your native country’s primary language is English. UT Dallas recognizes English as the primary language of these countries.”
From graduate-admissions.utdallas.edu, read on 13 Oct 2026.
Good to know before you apply
- PTE Academic is one of the accepted tests for graduate applicants, alongside IELTS, TOEFL iBT, Duolingo and ELS Level 112.
- Test date must be less than two years old at admission; upload the score report in the applicant portal.
- PTE scores can be sent electronically or by mail directly from the testing agency; official scores are due before enrolling in class.
What to practise for UT Dallas
UT Dallas gives overall figures only on the rows above, so no single skill is singled out. Start with your lowest skill score on your latest report, because a strong skill cannot always cover a weak one.
Which PTE test, and how long a score lasts
| PTE Academic | Accepted |
|---|---|
| PTE Academic UKVI | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| PTE Core | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Score validity noted | 2 years |
Graduate admission page only. The undergraduate PTE figure was not researched; the old English-proficiency URL redirects to a page that does not mention PTE.
Pearson's own rules on validity are in our PTE score validity guide. Compare tests in PTE Academic vs Core vs UKVI.
Confirm on the programme page before you book or apply
English requirements can differ by course, faculty and intake, and universities change them. These figures are what UT Dallas's pages said when we checked on 13 October 2026. A requirement that is not on this page may still exist for your course. The official pages we used:
- Graduate admissions: international students and English proficiency (graduate-admissions.utdallas.edu)
Independent study site, not affiliated with The University of Texas at Dallas or Pearson. See how we check requirements.
Other universities in the USA
- University of California San DiegoFrom 65 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- University of Southern CaliforniaFrom 61 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- George Mason UniversityFrom 59 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- Arizona State UniversityFrom 53 overall (Bachelor's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
- New Jersey Institute of TechnologyFrom 57 overall (Master's) · checked 13 Oct 2026
Visa and route guides for United States
The university score and the visa score are separate requirements. These guides cover the visa side.